Home  •   In This Land  •   Short Stories  •   Slash Fiction  •   Books

Below are novels, short story collections, and the beginning of In This Land. Here are the top five reasons you should buy them!

1.) Everyone else is doing it! You want to be in the know and catch the latest trend, right?

2.) No one else is doing it! You want to be different from the crowd and do your own thing, right?

3.) Purchasing my fiction will guarantee you whiter teeth and fresher breath, depending on how you define "guarantee."

4.) For years, I posted all of my fiction on-line for free, but my goal is to write for a living, and writing can't pay the bills if I never charge for it. Therefore, I've taken the plunge and put some of my work up for sale. I'm very grateful for your interest and support. My gratitude is heartfelt! You are an awesome person who can make my dreams come true! Hooray for you!

5.) You could use more fun, sexy stories in your life. Reading is good for you!

 

Trent and Jason
Meet Trent. Trent is perfect. Trent is tall, blond, wholesome, athletic, and popular. Meet Jason. Jason is dark, broody, and usually dressed in black. Jason doesn't really like anyone or anything. But Jason loves Trent. Get to know Trent and Jason as you enjoy seven short stories full of love, sex, obsession, jealousy, and romance. This book includes two short stories ("Incredible" and "Stupid Question") previously published on matthewhaldemantime.com as well as five new short stories available only in this volume. This short story collection includes depictions of explicit sex between men.

Print

Guys in College
You like guys. You like guys in love. You like guys in lust. You'll love Guys in College. Meet Jason, a goth artist, and Trent, a superb athlete, in “Incredible” and its sequel, “Stupid Question.” The next story, “Purple and Magenta,” takes place in the library as Austin tries to study. No collection of college-based erotica would be complete without a set of roommates, so read “Ten Weird Things,” where freshman Eric figures out how to get closer to his new roommate, David. Then we’re back in the library again for “Cool” with boyfriends Ryan and Danny. After lightening things up in the dining hall in “Cruel, Cruel World,” we move on to “Two Bodies,” where Cory teaches Bruce a bit about physics. This short story collection contains explicit sex scenes. 

Print  |  E-book

Off the Record
The first novel from Matthew Haldeman-Time is here! Off the Record is witty, romantic, and satisfyingly steamy. If you are a fan of gay erotica looking for a solid romantic plotline, this is the book for you! Jordan Jennings inherited both fame and fortune as the only son of a silver screen starlet and the grandson of two Hollywood legends. Because of his infamous birth and famous parentage, Jordan's every move made the headlines, and he soon learned that the only way to keep the media out of his life was not to have a life at all. Charged with keeping his family's secrets as well as his own, he put aside his own desires long ago for the sake of family pride and grew up to become a hopeless hermit. With the chance of love on the horizon, will Jordan have to sacrifice his family's reputation in order to have a life of his own? Patrick Wright was a fearless reporter whose career was headed straight to the top. He was a man who knew what he wanted and always went after it. With money, success, and a very healthy social life, Patrick was living the dream. He had no idea that anything was missing until he met Jordan. Jordan's polished manners, incredible looks, and honest desire were an irresistible combination that Patrick just couldn't do without. But when his career hangs in the balance and Patrick is faced with losing everything he's worked so hard to achieve, will his love for Jordan conquer all?

Print  |  E-book

Guys in Cars
You like guys. You like guys in love. You like guys in lust. You'll love Guys in Cars. Continuing in the tradition of Guys in College, Guys in Cars features stories about guys in cars. It isn't about the cars; it is, as always, all about the guys. Guys meeting other guys. Guys driving other guys around in cars. Guys driving other guys wild with lust. With Guys in Cars, you'll get ten short stories, all in one book. Share a cab with John and Tanner in "Third and Madison," then check out the guy in the red pants in "The Dog-Walker." Learn one of the benefits of doing a favor for a friend in "While Wearing Jeans," then sit back and listen to the story of Jake and Cody in "One Year Later." See what happens when Tony gets an unexpected visit from a high school friend in "Rossi and White," but brace yourself for impact: it's time for "Crash." Seth finds a little someone special in his car one morning in "Off-track," before our ride slows down for a moment with "The Hitchhiker." After that, it's time to give an old friend a lift in "I Dare You," before we take a trip to "Camville." This short story collection contains explicit sex scenes.

Print  |  E-book

The Mystery of the Golden Goddess
The Golden Goddess. The Goddess of All Things. A statue of gold studded with precious jewels, it was stored in a vault for generations while the nations which laid claim to it waged war after war. Now, with the promise of peace, leaders of six long-suffering nations come together as Orinakin, royal diplomat of Orina Anoris, pushes for a treaty. Upon the signing of the treaty, the Golden Goddess will be restored to her people. When the Golden Goddess disappears, and with it any chance for peace, Orinakin turns to his husband, Bade, and his younger brother, Rini, to help him to find the missing statue. The Mystery of the Golden Goddess is set in the universe of the series In This Land. Prior knowledge of the series is not necessary to enjoy this story. Readers are advised that In This Land is an erotic romance and that explicit gay sex scenes are contained herein.

Print

Hot Weather

There’s more to summer than just hot weather.

Fresh out of college and new to the working world, John faces reality—spending the rest of his life stuck behind a desk instead of having fun in the sun with his friends. His boss is on his back, his car is breaking down, and the oppressive heat is broiling him alive. There’s no end in sight to his misery.

Tall, slender, green-eyed Keith runs the lunch shift at the local diner, an air-conditioned oasis away from what John’s life has become. Keith’s cheerful personality, constant smile and unbearably sexy body help to remind John that summer is what he makes of it. And with Keith’s cooperation, John plans on making this his best summer yet.

E-book  |  Samhain E-book

A Thief and a Killer

"A Thief and a Killer" is a short story about childhood summers and enduring friendship. Enjoy the tale of the best friend who unexpectedly disappears from Rick Keyes' life, and how Rick finds him again.

My short story "A Thief and a Killer" is in the book Best Gay Love Stories - Summer Nights.

Print

In This Land

In This Land is a very long work consisting of several books (The Purple Book, The Rainbow Book, The Gold Book, etc.), each of which is so long it must be published in several volumes. The Purple Book is Orinakin and Bade's story, which kicks off In This Land.

Each volume of The Purple Book includes a brand-new short story and access to on-line exclusives as well as edits and revisions not available on-line.

The Purple Book, Volume One:
Print  |  E-book

The Purple Book, Volume Two:
Print  |  E-book

The Purple Book, Volume Three:
Print  |  E-book

The Purple Book, Volume Four:
Print  |  E-book

The Purple Book, Volume Five:
Print  |  E-book





Here are a few places online where you can purchase some of my work.

Lulu

Amazon



MHT Writing Style
K-pop Intro and Glossary
MHT History
 

How do you like your men? Confident and lusty? Cool and witty? Blunt and brawny? Light-hearted and horny? Ice-cold yet crackling with power? Are you looking for someone who swoons happily at the first sign of romance or someone with a sarcastic retort for every situation? Maybe I could interest you in a politically sophisticated world traveler or a provincial, slightly hairy prince?

In This Land is an erotic romance in a fantasy setting. Enjoy hot guys, fun sex, romance, drama, and weekly updates! You read that right: new fiction every week! Click here for more.



Copyright 2014 Matthew Haldeman-Time. Layout by Diamond.
All photo copyrights are retained by original owners.